Winner of widespread critical and audience acclaim, Sanford And Son remained a mainstay of the Nielsen Top Ten from its inception into its final season on the air. Centered around the life of Fred Sanford, a sixty-year-old junkyard owner who lives with his son Lamont, Sanford And Son brought Redd Foxx from the dark backrooms of comedy halls to the forefront of American pop culture, making certain wash brampton his talent didn’t go unnoticed. With numerous brilliant jabs, sarcastic comments, fake heart attacks, and other such shennanigans, Fred Sanford earned his place in the hallowed halls of TV history…

The Sanford & Son (Season 5) DVD features a number of hilarious episodes including the season premiere “Earthquake II” in which Fred wakes up believing the house was robbed only to find out that a small earthquake hit in the middle of the night. When Grady tells him that a “big one” is coming soon, Fred gets fed up and vows to sell the house. He travels to Las Vegas to avoid the earthquake, where he runs into Merv Griffin Other notable episodes from Season 5 include “Donna Pops the Question” in which Donna receives a marriage proposal from another man, but wants to know first if Fred will marry her, and “Can You Chop This?” in which Fred invests all of his and Lamont’s money in a get rich quick scheme involving the sale of choppers

Below is a list of episodes included on the Sanford & Son (Season 5) DVD:

Episode 88 (Earthquake II) Air Date: 09-12-1975

Episode 89 (Divorce, Sanford Style) Air Date: 09-19-1975

Episode 90 (Bank on This) Air Date: 09-26-1975

Episode 91 (The Sanford Arms) Air Date: 10-03-1975

Episode 92 (Steinberg and Son) Air Date: 10-10-1975

Episode 93 (Brother, Can You Spare an Act?) Air Date: 10-17-1975

Episode 94 (Della, Della, Della) Air Date: 10-31-1975

Episode 95 (Donna Pops the Question) Air Date: 11-07-1975

Episode 96 (My Fair Esther) Air Date: 11-14-1975

Episode 97 (Sanford and Rising Son) Air Date: 11-21-1975

Episode 98 (The Olympics) Air Date: 12-05-1975

Episode 99 (Ebenezer Sanford) Air Date: 12-12-1975

Episode 100 (The Oddfather) Air Date: 01-02-1976

Episode 101 (Can You Chop This?) Air Date: 01-09-1976

Episode 102 (Greatest Show in Watts) Air Date: 01-16-1976

Episode 103 (Fred Sanford Has a Baby) Air Date: 01-23-1976

Episode 104 (The TV Addict) Air Date: 01-30-1976

Episode 105 (Lamont in Love) Air Date: 02-06-1976

Episode 106 (The Escorts) Air Date: 02-13-1976

Episode 107 (The Engagement Man Always Rings Twice) Air Date: 02-20-1976

Episode 108 (The Director) Air Date: 02-27-1976


Episode 109 (A Pain in the Neck) Air Date: 03-05-1976

Episode 100 (Sergeant Gork) Air Date: 03-12-1976

Episode 111 (Camping Trip) Air Date: 03-19-1976

E-mail me when people leave their comments –

You need to be a member of The Brooklynne Networks to add comments!